Read the counter-case
On this page

Honasa elevates Shivang Jain to CEO of BTM Ventures after majority-stake buy

Our read

The majority-stake buy plus a dedicated CEO appointment shows Honasa building an acquire-and-scale playbook in fragmented personal care, worth watching as a template for future bolt-on M&A and integration cadence.

Watch

Honasa quarterly results segment disclosure on BTM revenue contribution

The report,

Honasa Consumer (Mamaearth parent) has elevated Shivang Jain as CEO of BTM Ventures, parent of Reginald Men and Molecular Company, following its December 2025 majority-stake acquisition. Jain will drive expansion of both personal care brands.

What to watch next

  • Q-commerce listings and ad-spend uptick for Reginald/Molecular
  • Founder or senior BTM team exits post-transition
  • Additional M&A signaling a house-of-brands acceleration
  • Margin commentary indicating integration costs vs synergy realization

Likely next moves

Our read of what comes next — analysis, not reported by the source.

  • Honasa consolidates BTM brands onto shared supply chain, tech and performance-marketing stack
  • Reginald Men and Molecular Company enter quick-commerce and modern-trade shelves under Honasa's distribution
  • Jain hires/retains category leadership for men's grooming and fragrance verticals
  • New product launches or line extensions positioned to fill white space vs The Derma Co

The counter-case

The case against this reading — not reported by the source.

This is a routine post-acquisition leadership appointment dressed up as strategic news. Honasa's core Mamaearth brand has been under margin and growth pressure, and bolting on two more sub-scale personal care labels (Reginald Men, Molecular Company) via a December 2025 buy adds integration complexity, not proven upside. Installing a CEO does not create demand, distribution, or profitability — it signals Honasa is still in acquisition-led growth mode, which the market has already discounted given past house-of-brands execution concerns.

The source

Source Read the source at Entrackr

Published

Confirmed by ET Retail

First seen